pe3amcg

Just another WordPress.com site

My Teaching Philosophy?

At the moment, we are in our Professional Experience Tutorial and my tutor mentioned a ‘teaching philosophy’. It had nothing to do with our discussion, but I was caught on those two words. It got me thinking, what is my teaching philosophy? Do all teachers have a teaching philosophy? What do I believe? What are my views on teaching? 

I think that is a question I will ponder. Throughout this semester and with the assistance of my current subjects, hopefully I develop a philosophy that is suited to me at this point in my training. I found that a teaching philosophy should reflect your personal and needs of your students and departmentBefore finding this site, I didn’t know what a Teaching Philosophy specifically entailed. But now I do. I need to figure out what my objectives will be as a teacher, or what they are as a Prac. Student. 

My Teaching Philosophy? 

1 Comment»

  Week Six: 4.04 « pe3amcg wrote @

[…] equality in Education, this statement was stated by a substitute lecturer, who has inspired me and My Teaching Philosophy. Today, my views have been altered. Lately, I have been unsure in my career path, but this […]


Leave a Reply

