pe3amcg

Just another WordPress.com site

My Teaching Philosophy update….

I was inspired today, and after reading an amazing quote, I realised that my teaching philosophy has been added to, if not changed. I didn’t know if teaching was a profession I wanted to be involved in. After my practical experience, I have realised that I would like to enter into the world of teaching. I didn’t know if teaching was a profession I wanted to be involved in. After my practical experience, I have realised that I would like to enter into the world of teaching. 


This quote has inspired me: 

Teaching is all about inspiring, engaging, and empowering our children and young people. It is about making a difference to future generations. TEACH – and make a difference.”

I can now see, after teaching children for two weeks whilst on practicum, that teaching is about “making a difference“. It is about educating our society into becoming productive and assisting people to accomplish their dreams. 

Technology gives teachers an edge. It gives teachers another way to show students new experiences and to teach them in a new way. This new way, in which technology has provided, may be the way that a student understands a new concept. Without the use of technology, that particular student may not have ever understood that concept, and by this occurring, the student may have given up on education. This would be very extreme, and as teachers and pre-serviced teachers, we know that it would generally take many misunderstandings for students to loose faith in education, but it is possible. 

Becoming a person who can make a difference in one persons life is amazing. However, becoming a person who can make a difference in the lives of hundreds of people (depending on how many years one teaches) is a feeling which I cannot wait to experience. 

Image

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

